Lefora Free Forum
login join
Loading
308 views

Is this real???

Page 1
(items) 1–9 of 9
member
844 posts

I'm seeing sooooooo many Code 3s from China. What's up with that? Are ANY real? Thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-Code-3-2009-Collectibles-Pierce-Quantum-Pumper-9_W0QQitemZ270443770994QQcmdZViewItemQQptZDiecast_Vehicles?hash=item3ef7b47472&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14

__________________
Matt
admin
461 posts

I don't know. There has been an awful lot of Code 3 stuff coming out of China lately. At this point your guess is as good as mine. I'll ask around though...

Ken Mistove
Code 3 Webmaster
Funrise Toys

member
844 posts

You don't have to, I'm not interested in a purchase, but Chinese knock-offs and lead paint would be my #1 concern about buying from China. Thanks!

__________________
Matt
admin
461 posts

My first thought is knockoffs or maybe "secret" overruns from our old manufacturers (I'm not accusing anybody, just thinking out loud). All of the Code 3 molds are now at one of the Matrix factories and all new Code 3 products are produced exclusively by Matrix. For the record, Matrix does not allow lead paint into any of their factories. There are multiple safety steps involved. It's been that way for decades.

Ken Mistove
Code 3 Webmaster
Funrise Toys

member
844 posts

Right, right, no, what I'm saying is if someone is making mass knock offs, than maybe they wouldn't be following restrictions/precautions. I'm sure that all the trucks are safe that are released from Code 3, but what concerns me are one's you guys don't sell or supervise. Just kinda figuring things out, it's very puzzling. Definitely something to think about...

__________________
Matt
member
52 posts


Just look at the Diamond Plates that have surfaced.  No C.O.A's  Probably factory seconds that made thier way out the back door.


__________________
Big fella
member
90 posts

That's not even a Quantum.   It's a Dash.   And, yes it is real.   It's the ninth release (hence the number 9 on it) from the long-defunct Chief's Edition series from several years back.   I guess they are just trying to make it sound like something unique by claiming it to be "new".    


__________________
Andy - Middletown, NY
member
844 posts

That and 2009 were what got me confused...but thanks, I wasn't sure.

__________________
Matt
member
153 posts

That C3 Chiefs Edition Dash Top Mount was released in October 2000 as a Members Only Piece. Just another scam by the Chinese. If it comes from China its not an authorized C3 release more than likely. As stated they don't have COA's so that should be a clue.

If that isn't enough, read the ebay feedback on this guy who has only been an ebay member since 2008 and has almost 40 negative feedbacks. Granted some are complaining about shipping but others have noted that he was selling a C3 and in their opinion it wasn't a C3

You might get a good deal and it may be a nice looking unit but beware.

__________________
Page 1
(items) 1–9 of 9

Locked Topic


You must be a member to post in this forum

Join Now!